top of page

Boxy Charm February 2017


Boxy charm gets better and better every month! For those that don't know what boxy charm is it is a $21.00 a month beauty subscription box service. There is typically 4-5 full sized items in the box and occasionally a generous sample size. In this month's box there is 6 full sized item's, and one of those has two brushes! So it's more like 7 full sized items this month. The overall value of the boxes usually over $100.

The first thing that I was most excited for is the makeup geek eyeshadows! Now these are pretty affordable individual eyeshadows but still, I love makeup geek shadows! I got the shades, "Unexpected" and "Barcelona Beach". These are both matte shades, I wish I would have gotten at least one shimmer Makeup Geek eyeshadow. However these matte shades are amazing! They re so creamy and extremely pigmented! I love both of these for transition shades. However you could wear Barcelona Beach all over the lid and have a "one eyeshadow" look. Everyone will receive two Makeup Geek eyeshadows, the color will vary.

These retail on the Makeup Geek site for $6.00 each. So the value of these two shadows are $12.00 total.

This one item alone is an A+ from me!

The second item I received in my Boxycharm this month is the small Boxycharm Z Palette! It is so cute! I think this is an excellent item to add into the box, first off anyone could use a z palette because you can depot shadows and put them in the z palette but the fact that they gave us single eyeshadows and gave us a Z Palette to put them in was super smart and very helpful! I will fill this palette really quickly!

The value of this small Z Palette is $14.00. However this particular one was made specifically for boxy charm, but you can still order a Small Z Palette from the website directly.

This brush set is valued at $29.98.

My overall thoughts on this month's box is that the products are AMAZING. The total value of this months box is $154.98! I mean that is so incredible. We got some really good products. I know that everyone received the Dr. Brandt Exfoliator this month, the Boxycharm Z palette and two of the makeup geek shadows, but those are different colors. I love boxy charm. I can't wait to see what I get next month!

If you are interested in signing up for this months box, you can use my link if you want :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page