top of page

Boxy Charm January 2017 unboxing

I just received my Boxycharm subscription box and my Ipsy one as well. For those that don't know what these are I'll give a quick description. Boxycharm is a subscription service that comes once a month, it is $21.00 a month and it comes with 4 to 5 full size items each month, there is usually 5 items and sometimes some of those are sample sizes but always 4 of them are full sizes. The box is typically valued over $100. Something I like about Boxycharm is there is a good variety of products, but most are makeup products which are my favorite.

Here is my Boxycharm for the month of January 2017.

The total value of this months box is $121.95 and I only paid $21.00. I think my favorite thing from this months box is the "Vintage Highlighter". I love the pink based highlighter! I think it is so beautiful on my skin tone, I think if you have tan or darker skin the golden bronze based highlighter will be beautiful! I will have to use that one as an eyeshadow. The bronzer, the Pur Mineral Glow Bronzer, was my least favorite item only because of the shade, but that's the one thing that difficult about this box is that most bronzers don't work with my skin tone. However it made a great present to my mama! She loves it! She has darker skin than I do and it looks great on her. I also got a perfume from, English Laundry, which I actually loved but that is a risky one putting in a subscription box because everyone has different preferences on scent. This was a fresh, fruity sweet scent which are my favorite types! It was also in a spray bottle verses roller ball which I prefer as well. I am excited to use the, Gorge - Konjac Sponge, but also a little scared! I will keep you updated in a month favorites/fails if that worked or didn't. I also got the, So Susan - Fan Brush, I'm not the biggest fan or fan brushes (haha..) but I'm okay with getting one in my box because I'm not going to buy one on my own so this is a good way to try one. Overall I love this box this month!! That isn't unusual for me to love my Boxycharm boxes.

If Boxycharm is something you might be interested in, they have awesome customer service and beautiful products, here is my referral link to them --->

You don't have to use it, but it does help me out to get discounts so I can keep reviewing their products! If not just visit Boxycharm.com to sign up!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page