top of page

Current Skin Care Routine


Hi guys, I thought this would be a good place to share my current skin care routine with you. I currently have oily to combo ache prone skin. My skin really does change depending on the time of year, where I live is super dry in the winter so sometimes I get dry patches.

Cleansing:

I use this every morning and night. This is like a little bar of soap that kind of looks like bread. It has wheat based ingredients and vitamin E. My skin loves this! The claims on this product are to help exfoliate with the texture on the soap and then to nourish with the Vitamin E oil. I do just put this directly onto my face like bar of soap and then lather it up on my face.

I also use this every day. This is more targeted towards my troubled areas on my face, where my skin is more ache prone. I love this but it is a bit rough on my face, so be super gentle with this! This is mainly has powered charcoal in it which helps absorb excess oil. This also helps my troubled areas calm down and not be so red.

I use this has a gentle exfoliator a couple times a week or if I have some dry spots that I need to exfoliate away! I love this so much. I wish it was permeant to the lush face cleansers but it was brought in as part of the Christmas products, so if you see it on the shelves pick it up!

Moisturizers

Day:

I debated getting this for so long but I went through like 3 of the travel sizes and finally ordered it. I love this so much! Finding a moisturizer for oily skin can be difficult but this one helps hydrate my face while keeping my oils at bay. I only use this one in the morning before I put on makeup but I'm sure I could use it at night too

This was an expensive purchase but I received a sample in one of the Sephora Skincare Favorite's boxes and my skin reacted so well to this! I defiantly lack vitamin C in my skin because of how pale I am and the sun makes me nervous because I burn so easily so I think that is why my skin just soaks this up. I notice that my pores are smaller and my skin is more plump and alive. I will wait for a sale but I will be getting this again

Night:

This was an expensive investment! I also bought a sample of this because I heard so many good things about this, I went through the whole sample and debated ordering it. I'm glad I did because I have noticed a difference in the texture on my skin. This is a glycolic serum so I am careful with what I use with it, so I do use this as a moisturizer at night. However I don't use it everyday because I think my skin can be sensitive to this and break me out if I am using it too much. I always mix in 2-3 drops of the Drunk Elephant, Virgin Marula™ Luxury Facial Oil.

I always mix this in with the Drunk Elephant, T.L.C. Framboos™ Glycolic Night Serum, on the bottle it recommends using these two in combination. I also love this though because its one of the few oils I can use on my oily skin without it getting more oily. My skin soaks it up and it defiantly helps with my pores around my nose and the texture on my face.

I love this night cream so much! The best part is the smell. It smells like chocolate! Now this does claim to be for dry skin but I read so many good reviews on Amazon about it, so I decided to order it. I kind of use this like an over night think moisturizing mask. However because of my oily skin when I do use it I wake up with some oily on my skin so I do make sure I use a good face wash to help with the oils. So nights that I'm not using my Drunk Elephant products I use this.

Face Masks:

I am a HUGE fan of this. Have you ever tried the Glam Glow Mud mask? Well I got a sample from Sephora and this is an exact dupe, in fact I think it is even better! I would advise getting it from Walmart because that is the cheapest place I have found this, it varies in price a lot but currently its at Walmart for $8.89. I use this about three times a week either before I go to bed or while I'm soaking in the tub. This helps pull all of the toxins out of my face and truly does help my acne.

This feels so fabulous on my skin. It has a tingling minty feeling on my face and I love it! Its so relaxing. I also love the ingredients in this mask. Its very pure and really does help clear up my skin. Then when you wash it off it is like an exfoliator because of the vanilla bean in it. If you haven't tried this mask you really should get a sample from Lush just so you can feel that tingle on your face. Its so lovely. I've gone through many containers of this stuff, and I will coutinue to, I already have a back up.

Trouble spots and Trouble skin days:

I read some good reviews on this system and I also love their masks so I went a head and ordered it in hopes that on my bad acne days I could use this to help my skin heal and my spots go down from being inflamed. I love the face wash, the Max Complexion Correction Pads, and the AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel, I feel like those really help my skin. I haven't used the Acne-Clear Invisible Dots so I have no opinion of those, but I don't like the Acne Spot and Area Treatment. I feel like it dries up my skin too much rather than focusing on the troubled areas and drying those up. It kind of just hurts my skin vs helping it.

I really like this! I usually put it on at night and let it sit on my skin all night and when I wake up in the morning my spots have usually started drying up and going away. I would say within 3-4 days of using this my acne main spots are almost completely gone.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page